Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Trainer's Directory Details

A licensed “A” Grade trainer from Melbourne and a Horse Business Management alumnus of the famous Marcus Oldham College, Brown is the youngest trainer in the history of Australian racing to have trained three Derby winners at Group 1 level. He has trained 13 Group 1 and 2 winners in Australia including the 1997 Rosehill Guineas, 2002 Adelaide Cup and the South Australia Derby in 1996, 1997 and 2000, along with numerous other black-type races. Brown has had a number of Melbourne Cup runners including MARKHAM who ran a gallant third in 1997. He has been nominated for Training Excellence in the Victorian industry awards, the Fred Hoysted Award, for the past five years. Brown started his new Singapore adventure in 2008 and counts the 2011 Group 1 Emirates Singapore Derby with CLINT as his first highlight. While better known for his affinity with stayers, Brown gained his second local Group 1 success in the domestic premier sprint race, the Lion City Cup with ZAC SPIRIT in 2014. Two years later, Brown enjoyed an amazing Group 1 blitz, bagging five, the most any trainer has ever claimed in the Kranji era, starting with a second Lion City Cup with the same ZAC SPIRIT, followed by DEBT COLLECTOR's Singapore Guineas, LAUGHING GRAVY's Queen Elizabeth II Cup and DEBT COLLECTOR'S Panasonic Kranji Mile and Raffles Cup. The jewel in the crown was landing his first Dester Singapore Gold Cup with GILT COMPLEX in 2017. DEBT COLLECTOR stamped himself as the best horse he has trained to-date with a return to the highest level after a five-month break in Australia in 2018, landing the first two Legs of the Singapore Triple Crown series, the Group 1 Raffles Cup and Group 1 Queen Elizabeth II Cup.
Saas Fee Stakes 2019
Aushorse Golden Horseshoe 2019
Stewards' Cup 2019
Silver Bowl 2019
Moonbeam Vase 2019
Chairman's Trophy 2019
EW Barker Trophy 2012, 2018
Queen Elizabeth II Cup 2016, 2018
Raffles Cup 2018
Singapore Three-Year-Old Classic 2018
Committee's Prize 2018
Dester Singapore Gold Cup 2017
Raffles Cup 2016, 2017
Panasonic Kranji Mile 2016
Jumbo Jet trophy 2016
Singapore Guineas 2016
Singapore 3YO Classic 2016
Kranji Sprint 2014, 2015
Lion City Cup 2014, 2016
Three Rings Trophy 2014, 2015
Woodlands Classic Stakes 2013
Jubilee Stakes 2012
Marsiling Classic Stakes 2012
Fortune Bowl 2012
The New Paper Trophy 2011
Proinn Construct Stakes 2011
Emirates Singapore Derby 2011 

Stable Block 118,
Singapore Racecourse,
1 Turf Club Avenue,
Singapore 738078
Tel: (65)6893 3473       

Nationality Australian Born In Year 1969
Current Year Statistic Statistics from 01/01/2016 - 13/12/2019
Wins 49 Wins 201
Wins % 12.79% Wins % 12.92%

Horses Trained