Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Dester Singapore Gold Cup 2019 Bookmark and Share


The Group 1 Dester Singapore Gold Cup is the second-richest race after the Kranji Mile on the Singapore racing calendar with a history dating back to 1924.

First run on October 18, 1924 at Farrer Park racecourse, the race was captured by Thelasocrete who took home only $1,600. Now run over 2,000 metres under handicap conditions, the time-honoured race carries a total purse of $1 million.

In Singapore Gold Cup history, multiple-champion trainer Ivan Allan holds the record for the most number of wins – nine, while Jerry Sung of Auric Stable holds the record for owners on five wins.

El Dorado (2008, 2009 and 2011) is with Three Rings (1954, 1956 and 1957) the only two horses to have won the Cup three times.

Last year, Elite Invincible gave trainer Mark Walker his first Singapore Gold Cup win. Sponsored by Dester for the fourth year running, the Singapore Gold Cup is the third Leg of the Singapore Triple Crown Series after the Raffles Cup (1600m) and Queen Elizabeth II Cup (1800m).

Links will be active as soon as information is available.


Tame your taste buds with beer grub buffet, Live F&B station and free flow Dester beer, wine, soft drinks and juices.

Online booking is open till Friday, 8 November 2019 @ 12.00pm.

For any enquiries, please email to

Dress Code: Smart Casual.

Other Admission Ticket Options
The Grandstand at Level 1
Ticket Price:
$8 nett (Cash)
$6 nett (EZ-Link Card & NETS CashCard)

Related infomation:
Getting Here
*Terms and conditions apply.